What I wish I could say.

I am completely overwhelmed with feelings, in a good way. My heart skips a beat everytime I think about the fact that somewhere in the future we will be Mommy and Daddy. I feel like I don’t know what to do with myself.

Over last weekend I decided to unpack the baby stuff we bought 3 years ago. I loved holding and folding it. I even got myself so far as to clean out the drawers that was meant for baby in the first place and packed the clothes in there. So now there are no other crap in there, just tiny little clothes, bottles, blankies, cloth nappies and whtever else I had. Somehow, while packing it in there, it kind of sunk in. This is it, no turning back. I ordered the cot, we know which travel system we’ll be buying, baby bags and all that, I just need to take my time, yeah right, and get these things as quick as we can, just to be safe. I can’t believe we have 4 drawers filled with baby stuff and a cot that’s being made as we speak.

This has been a long time in the making. I know it’s still a long way to go, as we have no idea when we will get the call, but at least we are only waitng for the call and not on pins and needles anymore. That Thursday before the desicion was made, was certainly the worst we had and thinking that we’d have to go into the weekend with those feelings, were almost too much for me, but that Glorious Friday at 12:00pm, we literally cried and know one will truely understand the relief that washes over you. God has fullfilled his promise to us made on 31.12.2013, after a horrible 2013, He gave us the answer.

Now we wait and prepare and pray, most of all, that the right match will be made. This is why we never give up, why would we? His promised was fullfilled, He never lies.

Till next time…

Leave a Reply

